Perception

“Distance should remain just as it is….distant!”

I stumbled across this quote as I tried to come up with one last idea to salvage a shattered relationship with someone who, though we share a partial bloodline, I barely know & vice versa. It reminded me that some scars are generations long & life is all about ones perception of any given situation.

So, I guess all that’s left to say on my part is this…”I am whatever you say I am”, to quote Eminem. It just seems to fit the circumstances I find myself in.

At least I find comfort in the realization that those who truly know me…good, bad & ugly…love me regardless of my faults & forgive me when I make mistakes.

That is love.

That is family…in my eyes, because sometimes blood does not a family make.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

